~~~ HOME PAGE ~~~

The MISSION of the Texas Historical Commission is to protect and preserve the state's historic and prehistoric resources for the use, education, economic benefit, and enjoyment of present and future generations. The protection and preservation of this unique cultural heritage is a partnership between Texans and their government. The main functions of the THC are to identify, preserve, interpret, and maintain historic and archeological sites and materials.

The Anderson County Historical Commission is an arm of the local County Government and the State of Texas. The Commissioners Court appoints Anderson County Historical Commission Members, who are required to be county residents.

The MISSION of ACHC is to preserve and protect materials, sites, and other historical artifacts associated with Anderson County, and to promote its history.
The ACHC works closely with the Texas Historical Commission, a state agency for historic preservation.

County JudgeHonorable Robert D. Johnston
County Commissioners
(903) 723-7819
Precinct 1Joe W. Chaffin
Precinct 2Rashad Mims
Precinct 3Kenneth Dickson
Precinct 4Joey Hill

Thanks to
Eve's Graphic Gallery
Web Page by
updated 17 Apr 2011 ~ dob